Rubber Ducky, you’re the one.

Even though Memorial Day isn’t celebrated here in Hong Kong, I had a coincidental three day weekend. Nick and I had a great time enjoying the city. We’ve been trying to do more “local” activities now that we suspect we’ll be leaving this great city before the end of the year.

A giant rubber duck has taken over Victoria Harbour recently, so we decided to pay him a visit before he floats to another city in two weeks.

IMG_1456

There were tons of little newsstands selling duck related merchandise, much to my pleasure.

IMG_1447
Of course, I had to have my very own duck. I got one for Nick too. Nothing says “I love you” like a floating, squeaky children’s toy.

IMG_1458
The excursion also gave me a fantastic excuse to make use of the new app from the ladies at A Beautiful Mess. I’ve had the Rubber Ducky song stuck in my head since the duck craze took over the city, so I created this gem:

IMG_1465
Not your conventional Memorial Day activity, but a fun way to celebrate nonetheless! How did you celebrate?

Leave a Reply

