Creamy Apple Carob Smoothie

My beloved blender is back! I had to take him in for repairs last week after an ill-fated attempt at homemade nut butter. I won’t be trying that again until I have a Vitamix!

Here he is, freshly washed and ready to get to work!

20130604-120106.jpg
In honor of his glorious return, here is one of my favorite smoothie recipes – my Creamy Apple Carob Smoothie.

Creamy Apple Carob Smoothie
170 grams Greek yogurt
Red apple of choice (I used Royal Gala)
Carob powder to taste
Milk to taste
Ground cinnamon

20130604-120616.jpg
Chop up your apple and put into the blender with yogurt, carob, and a splash of milk. Blend away! After the apples are fully blended, you can add more milk or ice if you want your smoothie to have a thinner consistency. Pour your smoothie into a glass and top with ground cinnamon.

20130604-121021.jpg
Happy drinking!

Leave a Reply

