Fresh Design at M on the Bund

I’ve been really intrigued by design lately. Perhaps living in a furnished apartment has finally made me cry out for things that look the way I want them to look. When I was in Shanghai this weekend, my parents and I went to brunch at M on the Bund. The food is European with some Moroccan influences, and I thought that was reflected so well in the menu and tableware. Moroccan influenced design has always been a favorite of mine!

I suspected I was in for a treat when I saw the front of the menu…
20130612-090018.jpg
…and I was right! So whimsical!20130612-085934.jpg
This teacup is so romantic, yet fresh.
20130612-090041.jpgThe set that came with my mom’s coffee was my favorite. It made me want to sit at the table all afternoon and just relax!
20130612-090104.jpg
There were little postcards and promotional materials everywhere! Our waiter told us that the owner is a designer and created the menu and other designs for the restaurant. What I would give to be able to create things like that!
20130612-090601.jpg

Leave a Reply

