The View from Up Here

20130630-212332.jpg

Here are a couple of photos from yesterday’s activities with the family! We went up to Victoria Peak yesterday to soak in the views and have lunch at The Peak Lookout. Although I find the food to be somewhat average, I love the sophisticated, yet relaxed feel of the restaurant- it seems a million miles away from the tourist madness right outside.

20130630-212742.jpgBefore we got a view from above, however, we took the Star Ferry across the harbor and soaked in the skyline from a lower angle. No matter how many times I take that trip, it never ceases to amaze me how beautiful Hong Kong is when the weather is nice.

Today I took them for dim sum and brought them to work with me! My family went to Walt Disney World so often growing up and it’s always fun to explore a Disney park with them.

We’re completely exhausted and sure to get a great night’s sleep. Till next time!

Leave a Reply

